Thomas Heywood's Library of Concert Organ Masterpieces

Thomas Heywood's Library of Concert Organ Masterpieces brings together incomparable concert organ transcriptions of the finest and most famous classical and romantic music. Heywood has used his expert musical knowledge to create inspiring concert organ arrangements of the world's greatest music. No organist should be without these invaluable additions to the concert organ repertoire.

Saint-SaŽns/Heywood - 'Bacchanale' from Samson et Dalila, Op. 47

Camille Saint-Saëns

Transcribed for Concert Organ Solo by
Thomas Heywood

Bacchanale - Air de Ballet from Samson et Dalila, Op. 47

An absolute concert show-stopper and a ’must-have’ for the library of the serious concert organist!

The famous Bacchanale from Saint-Saëns’ spectacular Samson et Dalila dazzles in this sizzling transcription.

From the opening recitative to the dizzying conclusion, Thomas Heywood’s transcription of the Bacchanale will make you believe the work was originally written for the pipe organ!

PDF music score download.

This PDF (Portable Document Format) music score download is paginated in multiples of four pages to satisfy our many customers who prefer to print this score in double-sided format and then left-hand bind.  

Cat. No.: HWP7501D
Download Price: $8.99 (USD)